The day when I stopped loving you

I stopped loving you 

The day when 

Your white lies shattered 

My loyalty , my trust 

into pieces 

When I trusted you purely 

Without making a single doubt 
I stopped loving you 

The day when 

You started choosing 

Atrocious things over the good one

Like demons over the angles

Even with knowing everything
I stopped loving you 

The day when 

You started hurting me

With the things 

You know that’s going 

To kill me surely 

Like taking my breath away

To just check 

Whether I can survive

or die
I stopped loving you 

The day when 

I realized

I was waving my hands 

To an empty horizon 

Expecting a boat will come

To save me 

But it never came 

Instead of it I was waiting

For a hurricane 

To come to me & kill me

Unknowingly. 
That’s how I stopped wanting you.

& loving you.

-Ridhdhesh Jivawala

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

