EARTH DAY SPECIAL

Hello, everyone. Hope you all are having a good weekend.

Today is 22th April, means “Earth Day”. Earth Day is an annual event created to celebrate the planet’s environment and raise public awareness about pollution.

It was Started as a grassroots movement, Earth Day created public support for the creation of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and contributed to the passage of the Clean Air Act, the Water Quality Improvement Act, the Endangered Species Act and several other environmental laws. The idea for Earth Day was proposed by then-Sen. Gaylord Nelson of Wisconsin, who died in 2005.

Millions of people around the world actively participates in various activities every year. Here are some helpful info graphics you may like.

earthday-timeline-560x1208

coral infographic

As you know I’m a nature lover & I’ve taken lots of photographs of it. So today I’m going to share some best of them with you on this occasion.  Hope you like it.

 

You might have seen some of them in my earlier posts.  I’ve a really big collection of it. I’ve a habit of taking photographs of things, I like, I see everyday.  I’ll post some new in my upcoming posts. Till that enjoy these.

Here is one message I would like to deliver to everyone

“Don’t destroy, the place where you live. It’s your own too. Be aware & let others too around you. It’s the only thing, which can sustain your life, always remember that. If you destroy nature, it will eventually destroy you too!”  – Ridhdhesh Jivawala

Thank you. Take care.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

