THE MOMENT, WHEN I LOST YOU.

The Moment

When I lost you…


I lost a piece of me

that’s​ never going fill by anyone else

Like soul from a body 

Fragrance from a flower 

& Stars from the sky.

May be I’m supposed to feel this pain all the time

Like It’s never ending, 

Stucked in circumstances 

Of extraordinary feelings

Of hurting & healing 

Like a curse in return to being faithful.

My heart is tired of defending you all the time 

From my own mind

Like Heart is on a statement that she is not gone or lost

But mind believes she never ever stayed 

Then how can you assume that she is not gone!

I lose you every time I think of meetings you,

Kissing you on your forehead

holding you closer

& wanting you desperately

Like a child for a mother

Like bees for the flowers

& like me for you.

I go to bed at night and lose you, 

when I wish I could tell you about my entire day.

What I did , whom I met

& Most important how much I missed you

And in the morning, when I wake up

and reach for the empty space across the sheets, I begin to lose you all over again. 

Ridhdhesh Jivawala

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

